top of page


Incharge Principal
Dr. Dushyant Katare M.

About Our College

           Babhalgaon is a small village situated 8 km. away from LATUR district. Late Shri Dagdojirao Deshmukh and the people of Babhalgaon have established Dayanand Shikshan Prasarak Mandal in 1954. As per the educational slogan of “Vidya Param Daivatam” they worked for the institute.

             Hon. Late Vilasraoji Deshmukh Ex. chief minister of Maharashtra and  cabinet minister of India is the backbone of our institute & Hon. Mr. Diliprao Deshmukh Ex. Cabinet Minister of Maharashtra is the president of our institute. Both prominent leaders & other management members have contributed a lot.

              To get higher education for the students of the rural area especially girls and all type deprived students the institute has started Late. Venkatrao Deshmukh Mahavidyalaya dated 5th Sept.1994. In the same month Swami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University, Nanded is also established to which our college unit is affiliated. Our collage has permanent affiliation from S.R.T.M.U. Nanded on  28th July 2004 After that our college unit has got U.G.C recognition, 2(f) and 12 (B) dated 06.05.2005. In 1999-2000 our institute got 100 % salary grant.  This college is the center for overall personality development of rural students which stresses and strains more on qualitative aspect than quantitative.  We got permission for annual Examination Centre in the very following year i.e. March/April 2001. S.R.T.M.U. Nanded felicitate us with “The Best Examination Centre Award” “Neither Copy, not allow copy” is the main motto of our students & faculty.

         The mission statement of the institution is “Vidya Param Daivatam.” College has been working for education and overall development of students particularly girls from rural area. It is our due responsibility to go via good, better, best stages to build the students not always to sheer perfection but yes near to it. It is a sensible task and we are tried to protect the “Gyandeep” of these innocent students.

Dr. Dushyant Katare
Incharge Principal

bottom of page